#2 The Ghostwriter and Idea of Mind, body and The heart

The idea of body, mind and the heart is that of great significance. One who conquers the mind and aligns the body and heart with it achieves the true purpose of life. I am so naive that my efforts fail continuously but I intend to keep on trying. This is yet another way of declaring higher motives of life.

For my own तसल्ली ( consolation ) I have posted this poetic piece both in Hindi and English. Please enjoy.

ऐ मन तू किसका शागिर्द है
किसकी खोज मैं भटकता है
कैसे समझूँ तेरी क़दम ताल
जाने कौन से गीत तू गाता है।

पूछा सब यारों दोस्तों से
तेरी ख़बर शायद कोई रखता हो
ग़ालिब-मोमिन सा दिखलाता है
पता पूछता फिरता हूँ जहाँ तू थमता है।

आइनों से क्या बचता फिरता है
वक़्त गुज़रे हादसों को ख़ूब हुआ
ठहर जा ज़ख़्म भरने को हुआ
माफ़ी माँगने से क्यूँ बचता है।

इस गुलशन कौन से गुल नहीं
क्यूँ फिर ख़ाक छानता है ?

ये दिल ये जिस्म तेरे संग हो जाने दे
इस कोशिश मैं अव्वल आना है
इस दफे मासूमियत लौट आने दे
ताकी तेरा भी ऐहतराम हुज़ूर कर सके।

आज़ाद तो जान के छोड़ा
अब क्या गिला करना
स्याही तो दिल से बहती है
तेरे पते पर ही मुलायज़ा फ़रमाना।

जा तुझे बेदख़ल किया
परदा ये गिरा दिया
बेमन ही लगन लगाना हम ने सीख लिया ।

Oh! Mind, Whose disciple are you ?
In whose search are you lost ?
How do I understand your drill ?
Don’t know what songs you sing.

Asked every known person
Maybe they know your resort
You pretend to be Gaalib-Momin
I keep asking the address where you stop.

If you are that brave, Then why hide from mirrors ?
Time has passed since the mishaps
Even the wounds are no more green.
Don’t step back from apologising now.

What shortcomings exist at this home ?
Which land do you search like a nomad?

Let this heart and body be one with you
Let me succeed in this soulful attempt
Let some innocence prevail
So that I can respect you when I go

When I was young, never did I bind you
Now I shouldn’t remorse for this decision
Life altering ink flows from the heart
Now cherish these words from wherever you are.

Go! I disown you, curtains are down
Without you I have learnt to live and love.

2 thoughts on “#2 The Ghostwriter and Idea of Mind, body and The heart

  1. Dillagi sa parvat, parvat nahi hota
    Rakh me milna to mann ka bhi tae hai
    Jo befikar ban ke jee liye vo jee gaye
    Raeth me milkar na kuch tera na mera hai

Leave a Reply

